Portal de Alcantarilla

Alcantarilla - SpanishAlcantarilla - English
detail of Alcantarilla


51st National Military Parachute Championship (10/04/2018)

Ten national teams participate in this edition, of which eight belong to different Air Force Parachute Units (3 of the Air Force's Acrobatic Parachute Patrol), 2 of the Military Parachute School, 2 of the Parachute Sappers Squadron and 1 of the Air Deployment Support Squadron, and 2 of the Land Army (BRIPAC and ACINF-Alcantarilla).

The teams will compete in two modalities: landing precision and freefall formations.

The first is that each diver, on landing, makes the first contact with the ground on a 2cm target.

in diameter or as close as possible to it.

In the second modality, each team composed of four jumpers must perform in the air, during the free fall, the largest number of figures, which prior to each launch, are determined by lot.

In the precision test, eight rounds will be made, and a final tie-break will be made, with the winner having the smallest number of centimeters in the sum of all his throws.

In the freefall training test, eight rounds will also be made, with the winning team having the most points during the whole competition.

All the launches are made from aircraft T12-B (Aviocar) belonging to the 721 Air Force Squadron of the Sewer BA, and the ALA 37 from the BA of Villanubla (Valladolid).

Said parachuting activity takes place from Monday 9th and will continue until next Thursday the 12th, from 8:30 to 20 hours, provided the weather conditions allow it.

The Championship will end with the closing ceremony and the trophies that will be held next Friday, April 13, at 12:00 hours, at the Plaza de Armas, the Sewer Air Base.


The Alcantarilla Air Base is located in the Region of Murcia, where two units specialized in military parachuting coexist.

The Military Parachute School "Méndez Parada" (EMP MP), which celebrates the 70th anniversary of the first parachutist launch in Spain this year, has since 1947 trained all the Spanish military paratroopers, of the various armies (land, sea and air) , Civil Guard and National Police.

It also trains foreign students.

With a wide range of courses, the School annually forms more than one thousand soldiers in the various parachuting modalities.

The Squadron of Sappers Parachute (EZAPAC) is the special operations unit of the Air Force, which, under the motto "Only deserves to live who for an ideal noble is willing to die", is in charge of providing security to the main missions of the Air Force in national territory and abroad.

In the Acrobatic Parachute Patrol of the Air Force (PAPEA), personnel from the last two mentioned units coexist.

With ample training and skill, the PAPEA meets in this 2018 forty years drawing in the sky the colors of the flag of Spain.

Since that distant March 25, 1967, when they began the first National Parachute Military Sports Championships, being its headquarters in the then Military School of Paratroopers, have been held continuously until today, taking greater relevance each year.

In all the editions of the Championships, both National and International Skydiving, have counted in the closing acts with military and civil personalities of great relevance.

After the birth of the PAPEA in April 1978, it took 2 years for a World Champion in his record, at the XII World Parachuting Championships held in Peldehue (Chile).

Since then, Spanish skydiving has always been a podium in each and every one of the editions held.

Source: Agencias

UNE-EN ISO 9001:2000 - ER-0131/2006 © 2019 Alamo Networks S.L. - C/Alamo 8, 30850 Totana (Murcia) Privacy policy - Legal notice Región de Murcia
Este sitio web utiliza cookies para facilitar y mejorar la navegación. Si continúas navegando, consideramos que aceptas su uso. Más información